

## **Division of Higher Education**

101 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 300 • Little Rock, Arkansas • 72201-3818 • (501) 371-2000 • Fax (501) 371-2001

Jacob Oliva Secretary Ken Warden, Ed.D. Commissioner

March 19, 2025

Presidents and Chancellors TO: Dr. Ken Warden Kennill and FROM:

SUBJECT: Meeting of the Executive Council of the Presidents Council

The next Presidents Council meeting will be <u>Tuesday, April 1 at 11:00 a.m., via conference</u> <u>call</u>. The agenda for the April 25, 2025, AHECB meeting will be reviewed at this time, and the agenda synopsis is attached.

## AGENDA

- 1. Introduction of New Executive Council Members
  - Dr. Wade Derden (NPC) (appointed)
  - Dr. Tyrone Jackson (SEARK) (appointed)
  - Dr. Charles Robinson (UAF) (re-appointed)
  - Dr. Todd Shields (ASUJ) (re-appointed)
- 2. Approve Minutes of January 7, 2025, Meeting of the Presidents Council
- 3. Review Agenda for Coordinating Board Meeting on April 25, 2025
- 4. ADHE Updates (Commissioner Warden)
- 5. Schedule Next Meeting
- Enc: Minutes, January 7, 2025, Presidents Council Meeting Agenda Synopsis, April 25, 2025, AHECB Meeting
- c: Coordinating Board Members